top of page

To take each day as it is. Written by Keren Obara.



To take each day as it is. Written by Keren Obara.


When you want to grow, it is easy to lose patience with yourself and become frustrated. Because there is always something to improve on. Its tough- especially when you are an African girl and you have all these hoops and levels to jump to. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. I am just aware of how the pursuit of excellence and perfection has wired my own brain.


I had to protect my mental health and practice what I call ”the science of non-importance.” When I meditate and remove myself from the collective psychic field, I am able to remember what I am here to do.


To take each day as it is is something to practice indeed. As Carl Jung said; your vision will become clearer when you look inside your own heart.


Life feels much better when one takes a step back and examines their own complexes. To take each day as it is is to ease one’s mind and one’s heart.


The clearer we think, the better our lives become.


Keren Obara. Master of Science in Management. Founder of Keraizen.

Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by Keren Obara Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page