top of page

To cultivate a humble heart. Written by Keren Obara.


One of the things I loved about IYF is the principle of mindset change. Change your mindset, change your life.


My ego has become like a roaring lion. But the roaring lion had disguised itself as me.

I was amazed to see how the Volunteers at IYF and the Good News Corps dedicated their time to building their community, serving and giving back.

The ego mind thought, “How is this possible?” But then I realized one of IYF’s values is to let go of destructive egotistic thoughts. I was amazed, and to be frank, I admired that quality so much. To contribute to something much greater than oneself is the most admirable trait. I admire it greatly. I thought, “how can I be more like this?”


To live without ego is to be fully human. Maturity is attractive. A calm/ peaceful mind is attractive. A kind heart is attractive. To cultivate these virtues takes mental strength. The strongest people are the kindest. The most confident people are those that rest in their worth and take time to build themselves up, without tearing down others.

I will never forget IYF. They were kind to me, took care of me, and guided me. They showed me that not everything has to be competition or tension. To simply be present in one’s own essence is enough. To contribute to society is the most attractive virtue one can have. It takes a strong mind to let go of all your ego and cultivate patience, humility, integrity etc.


Ego- deadly and deceitful, must be watched diligently. From it come all the interpersonal issues in one’s life.


Keren Obara

Master of Science in Management.

Founder of Keraizen.

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by Keren Obara Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page