top of page

The Science of Non-Importance. Written by Keren Obara.


I’ve spotted public enemy Number 1- Ego. If I could live a life free without it, all would be well. I’d fulfill my Akashic records, finish my lessons here on Earth, and just relax. But no, I presume the assignment was never meant to be that simple.


The carnal mind always finds a way to sneak in. And when it does, it causes a lot of unnecessary problems and suffering.


Usually when someone provokes, challenges, or makes you feel inferior, what happens? You feel the ego coming. You want to show them. How dare they?


What do I do in this situation? I practice Non-Importance.


If I take myself out of the situation, I see that the person remains in their own loops, confusing themselves until they are run down, burnt out, and have nothing to show for themselves.


I step aside and take a back seat, letting that which is larger than me hold me. I am protected, I keep in rising and conserve my energy, while the attacker burns out. The way of the transgressor is hard. Evil eventually tires itself out.


Self preservation is the golden fruit of Non-Importance. When I realize I am not that important to the carnal minds of others, I am able to just sit back and relax. I don’t try to keep friends or stress myself with what anybody else is doing. I know that I am important to God, and he has a very big calling for me, under grace in a miraculous way. But I am not important to the tiny, futile egos of mankind. They just want to eat, sleep, and indulge in whatever makes them feel comfortable.


I rest easy knowing this. That to the grand scheme of mankind’s advancement, I am a vital and important piece. But to the survivalist, present oriented minds of humans, I am not important. I am able to take naps peacefully, knowing this. I am able to lose friends whilst still having a calm and content heart.


By de-centering myself from the actions of others, by removing myself from the situation, I am able to focus on what really matters- growth (spiritual, mental, and emotional growth). Because when it’s all said and done, it’s my essence that makes me the lucky lady that I am. If I engage too much with others, that essence dims.


The Science of Non-Importance is Alchemy. Shift the energy to your inner core. In there, you find your acres of diamonds waiting for you. At any moment in time, I can be what I want to be, who I want to be. It’s all in me.


Keren Obara.

Master of Science in Management.

Founder of Keraizen.


Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by Keren Obara Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page