top of page

The Philosophy of Time. Written by Keren Obara.


If I had Hermione’s Time Turner, I’d have the world at my feet. I’d be able to do everything in the shortest amount of time possible. Except, that’s not quite how the universe works. In comes that dreaded word- patience. Oh, how I hate patience. Suddenly, a genie in a lamp seems quite inviting when I think of that eight-letter word.

Yet, through studying the greats in history, their eureka 💡 moments all came with careful intuition and time. They sowed the seeds, and behold, they reaped the fruits. Perhaps time is the fertilizer of seeds. Hence the age old saying, “time reveals all.”

There is a reason wine gets better with time. There is a reason a 30 year old is more stable and reasonable than someone in their early 20’s. Perhaps time is not just about numbers, days, and years. Perhaps as time goes by, fruits we could have wished for a long time ago, but forgotten about, come to us.

Yes, a time machine seems attractive. But my Dad always tells me that the journey is more worthwhile than the destination. So, I’ll sit back and see. After all, he is much older than me, and with time comes wisdom.

Keren Obara 2023.

Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by Keren Obara Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page