top of page

I solemnly swear to concentrate on this, and only this. Written by Keren Obara.


I solemnly swear to concentrate on this, and only this. Written by Keren Obara.


Writing, as much as I love it, has got to be the most difficult thing to do when you constantly have a racing mind that works at light speed.

You’ve got to sit down and focus on one thing, but all your neuropathways are working at once. You succeed in writing 10 chapters, then suddenly you get inspiration for a blog post. Like the one I’m writing now.

I get back to writing, I write 10 more pages, and I realize I have to watch a video on The Laws of Magic in order to set limits to one of my character’s powers.


You can’t just write. You have to know everything your characters don’t know, and everything your readers don’t know. You become the infinite ruler of your fictional universe, the invisible force moving things together. It’s no wonder I become so hungry after hours of writing!


It’s no wonder other things like going to the gym, taekwondo and photo shoots seem more inviting! But I just make a declaration when I wake up. That declaration is: I solemnly swear, that I will concentrate on this and only this. That way, my hyperactive mind will focus at the task at hand. Word magic- yes, words are magic, and we wordsmiths are infinite creators.

Keren Obara 2023.

Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by Keren Obara Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page